If the check box is selected in the form, opening transactions and system-generated closing transactions that exist for the year to be closed are deleted when the transfer is processed again in the form.
After you post the final closing adjustments, you can use the form to generate new opening balances that contain the sum of the original opening balance. Several opening transactions now can exist on a single account:
One opening transaction regarding the time of the transfer.
Several opening transactions regarding closing adjustments and corrections, depending of the number of times closing transactions are created.
Every time that you update opening balances for the new fiscal year in the form, the previously generated opening transactions and closing transactions are deleted.