To maintain a secure Microsoft Dynamics AX environment, immediately remove any user who no longer requires access to the system . If you do not remove the user from Microsoft Dynamics AX, the user can accessforms, data, and reports through a Microsoft Dynamics AX client on a different workstation or through a custom application, including Web applications such as Enterprise Portal.
In addition to removing user access from Microsoft Dynamics AX, it is important to disable the user's Active Directory account. If the Active Directory account is not disabled, the user may still be able to gain access to Microsoft Dynamics AX. For more information, see Windows Server 2003 Active Directoryor Windows Server 2000 Active Directory.
If you remove a user from the application, terminate that user's active sessions in the form. It is also important to disable the user's Active Directory account. If the Active Directory account is not disabled, the user may still be able to gain access to Microsoft Dynamics AX. For more information about terminating active sessions, see Monitor users.
To remove a user
From a Microsoft Dynamics AX client, click > .
On the tab, select a user you want to remove from Microsoft Dynamics AX.
Delete the user by pressing ALT+F9.
The system checks if the user is part of any other domain.
If the user is a member of another domain that you are not an administrator for, you receive a message that indicates that the user cannot be deleted.
If this happens, click and change the user's permission to so that the user cannot access any data in the domain.
Press CTRL + S to save changes.
Restart the Microsoft Dynamics AX server to make sure the user has been removed from the system.